Our Mission

Make clean clean again.

With ingredients that we AND our planet tolerate well, we make clean clean again. Inspired by nature, which has been using microorganisms for 3.5 billion years. Along with our love of design and fragrance, we want to transform a life free of pollutants from deprivation to enrichment and inspire as many people as possible. Are you on board?

Our Story

How can we live better?

That is the question Flora asked herself a few years ago when she was facing some health struggles and decided: Living healthier is not an option, it's a must.

To us it only made sense to tackle the question right at the heart: at home. Because most household products contain toxic ingredients, our supposed refuge is more often than not actually quite harmful. For our own health, and that of the planet. 

Together, we pursued the idea of doing it better. More effective, more sustainable, more livable. And after searching for many different solutions, we finally discovered a super ingredient - straight from nature. We instantly knew that we wanted to bring the power of probiotics beyond the gut and into every home. The result of this passion is Oh My Biome. First in London and now in Munich.  

Flora & Sebastian

UNSERE MISSION

Sauber wieder Clean machen.

Mit Zutaten, die wir UND unser Planet gut vertragen machen wir sauber wieder clean. Inspiriert von der Natur, die Mikroorganismen schon seit 3.5 Mrd. Jahren nutzt. Zusammen mit unserer Liebe für Design und Düfte möchten wir ein Leben ohne Schadstoffe von einer Entbehrung zur Bereicherung umwandeln und so viele Menschen wie möglich begeistern.

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Wie können wir besser leben?

Diese Frage stellte sich Flora vor einigen Jahren, als sie mit gesundheitlichen Problemen konfrontiert wurde und entschied: Gesünder zu leben ist keine Option, sondern ein Muss.


Für uns war es nur sinnvoll, diese Frage an unserem Lebensmittelpunk anzugehen: zu Hause. Denn weil die meisten Haushaltsprodukte giftige Inhaltsstoffe enthalten, ist unser vermeintlicher Zufluchtsort leider häufig äusßerst schädlich. Für unsere eigene Gesundheit und die des Planeten.


Gemeinsam verfolgten wir die Idee, es besser zu machen. Effektiver, nachhaltiger, lebenswerter. Und nachdem wir nach vielen verschiedenen Lösungen gesucht hatten, entdeckten wir schließlich einen Hero Ingredient – direkt aus der Natur. Wir wussten sofort, dass wir die Kraft von Probiotika über den Darm hinaus in jedes Zuhause bringen wollten. Das Ergebnis dieser Leidenschaft ist Oh My Biome. Zuerst in London und jetzt in München.


Flora & Sebastian